Motown Style Ballroom Dance

 

subhead Classes

Southfield Parks and Recreation Building

Phone: 248-796-4620

26000 Evergreen Rd.

(Between 10 Mile and 11 Mile)

Session 1: Classes Beginning September 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Monday September 11- October 16 6:30-7:30pm 6 Sessions $45.00
*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 1 Saturday September 9 – October 14 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
 
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Monday September 11- October 9 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Saturday September 9 – October 7 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday September 9 – October 7 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
           
           
Pop. Hustles Wednesday September 13 – October 11 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
           
Senior Hustle Thursday September 14 – October 12 12:00pm-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday September 20 – October 25 7:30pm-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Session 2: Classes Beginning October 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Monday October 23- November 27 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last Session Doubled
Ballroom 1 Saturday October 21-December 2 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
No classes will meet November 11, or November 25*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Monday October 23- November 20 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Saturday October 21- November 18 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday October 21- November 18 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday October 18 – November 15 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday October 19 – November 16 Noon 5 Sessions $30.00
Special "Holiday Lenght" Hustles Beginning November 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Pop. Hustles Wednesday November 29 – December 20 6:30-7:30pm 4 Sessions $25.00
Senior Hustle Thursday November 30 – December 21 Noon - 1:00pm 4 Sessions $25.00
Chicago Step Wednesday November 1 – December 20 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Skip Sat. Nov. 23 *Last Class Doubled
Session 3: Classes Beginning January 2018
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday January 6 – February 10 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 1 Monday January 8 – February 12 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday January 6 – February 3 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Monday January 8 – February 5 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday January 6 – February 3 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Ballroom 4 Saturday January 6 – February 3 4:00-5:00pm 5 Sessions $52.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday January 10 – February 7 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday January 11 – February 8 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday January 10 – February 14 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Session 4: Classes Beginning February/March 2018
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday February 17 – March 24 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last class will be a double session 1:00 - 3:00pm
Ballroom 1 Monday February 19 – March 26 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last class will be a double session 6:30 - 8:30 pm
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday February 17 – March 17 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Skip March 26th
Ballroom 2 Monday February – 19 March 19 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1-2"
Ballroom 3 Saturday February 17 – March 17 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Skip March 26th
Popular Hustles and Bop Classes
Chicago Step Wednesday February 21 – March 28 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday February 14 – March 14 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday February 15 – March 15 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday March 21 – April 18 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday March 22 – April 19 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
 
Session 5: Classes Beginning April/May 2018
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday April 14 – May 19 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
Last Class is a double session
Ballroom 1 Monday April 9 – May 14 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $46.00
Last Class is a double session from 6:30-8:30pm
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday April 14 - May 12 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
 
Ballroom 2 Monday April 9 – May 7 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
 
Ballroom 3 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1-2"
Ballroom 3 Saturday April 14 – May 12 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
 
 
Ballroom 4 Saturday April 14 – May 12 4:00-5:00pm 5 Sessions $52.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday April 25– May 23 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday May 30 – June 27 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustles Thursday April 26 – May 24 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustles Thursday May 31 – June 28 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday April 4 – May 9 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Chicago Step Wednesday May 16 – June 20 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00

Motown Style Ballroom Dance is Copyright 2006 by Dale Lott and Karyne Brantley Johnson. All rights reserved.