Motown Style Ballroom Dance

 

subhead Classes

Southfield Parks and Recreation Building

Phone: 248-796-4620

26000 Evergreen Rd.

(Between 10 Mile and 11 Mile)

Session 1: Classes Beginning September 2016
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Monday Sept 12-Oct 17 6:30-7:30pm 6 Sessions $45.00
*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 1 Saturday Sept 10-Oct 15 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
 
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Monday Sept12-Oct 10 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Saturday Sept 10-Oct 08 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday Sept 10-Oct 08 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
           
           
Pop. Hustles Wednesday Sept 14-Oct 12 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
           
Senior Hustle Thursday Sept 15-Oct 13 12:00pm-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday Sept 21-Oct 26 7:30pm-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Session 2: Classes Beginning October 2016
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Monday Oct 24-Nov 28 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last Session Doubled
Ballroom 1 Saturday Oct 22-Dec 03 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Monday Oct 24-Nov 21 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Saturday Oct 22-Nov 19 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday Oct 22 - Nov 19 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday Oct 19-Nov 16 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday Oct 17-Nov 14 Noon 5 Sessions $30.00
Special "Holiday Lenght" Hustles Beginning November 2016
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Pop. Hustles Wednesday Nov 30 - Dec 21 6:30-7:30pm 4 Sessions $25.00
Senior Hustle Thursday Dec 01 - Dec 22 Noon - 1:00pm 4 Sessions $25.00
Chicago Step Wednesday Nov 02-Dec 14 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Skip Sat. Nov. 23 *Last Class Doubled
Session 3: Classes Beginning January 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday Jan 07-Feb 11 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 1 Monday Jan 09-Feb 13 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last Class Doubled
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday Jan 07-Feb 04 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 2 Monday Jan 09-Feb 06 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Students Must Take Previous Level Class in Order to Advance
Ballroom 3 Saturday Jan 07-Feb 04 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Ballroom 4 Saturday Jan 07-Feb 04 4:00-5:00pm 5 Sessions $52.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday Jan 04-Feb 01 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday Jan 05-Feb 02 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday Jan 04-Feb 08 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Session 4: Classes Beginning March 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday Feb 25-Apr 01 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last class will be a double session 1:00 - 3:00pm
Ballroom 1 Monday Feb 20-March 27 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $45.00
*Last class will be a double session 6:30 - 8:30 pm
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday Feb 25-March 25 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Skip March 26th
Ballroom 2 Monday Feb 20-March 20 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
Ballroom 3 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1-2"
Ballroom 3 Saturday Feb 25-March 25 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
Skip March 26th
Ballroom 4 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1,2 and 3"
Ballroom 4 Saturday Feb 27-Apr 02 4:00-5:00pm 5 Sessions $52.00
Skip March 26th
Popular Hustles and Bop Classes
Chicago Step Wednesday Feb 10-March 16 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday Feb 10-March 16 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustle Thursday Feb 11-March 10 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
 
Session 5: Classes Beginning April/May 2017
Class Weekday Dates Times Duration Cost
Ballroom 1 Saturday Apr 08-May 20 1:00-2:00pm 7 Sessions $45.00
Last Class is a double session
Ballroom 1 Monday Apr 03-May 15 6:30-7:30pm 7 Sessions $46.00
Last Class is a double session from 6:30-8:30pm
Ballroom 2 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1"
Ballroom 2 Saturday Apr 08-May 13 2:00-3:00pm 5 Sessions $46.00
 
Ballroom 2 Monday Apr 03-May 08 7:30-8:30pm 5 Sessions $46.00
 
Ballroom 3 Pre-Requisite Class "Ballroom 1-2"
Ballroom 3 Saturday Apr 08-May 13 3:00-4:00pm 5 Sessions $48.00
 
 
Ballroom 4 Saturday Apr 08-May 13 4:00-5:00pm 5 Sessions $52.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday April 19-May 17 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Pop. Hustles Wednesday May 24-June 21 6:30-7:30pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustles Thursday April 20-March 18 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Senior Hustles Thursday May 25-June 22 12:00-1:00pm 5 Sessions $30.00
Chicago Step Wednesday May 10-June 14 7:30-8:30pm 6 Sessions $40.00

Motown Style Ballroom Dance is Copyright 2006 by Dale Lott and Karyne Brantley Johnson. All rights reserved.